But what if…
Those three words were hovering in my forebrain when I woke yesterday morning and it occurred to me how often they interrupt what may otherwise have been a seamless experience.

Think how often we here them…
“But what if I lose my job!”
“But what if I don’t get that call!”
“But what if it rains!”
and and and….

I was part of a beautiful Satsang (group meditation) on Sunday with Stephen Russell (Barefoot Doctor) where the theme was ‘Surrender to Grace’ – rather than grasping at life, letting go and relaxing into the flow of it.

The timing was perfect. (That in itself is perhaps redundant… isn’t’ it always?) We explored the yin/yang of existence… what comes up must come down (but will indeed go up again.) So the bottom line and excellent advice: LOVE IT ALL. The ins, the outs, the gray skies, the blue… it’s all part of our amazing, precious, -and limited – time on earth.

This quote from the Dalai Lama seemed appropriate here: “According to my experience, the principle characteristic of genuine happiness is peace, inner peace.”

And inner peace is found in loving this moment. And this. And this.

But what if… it’s all perfect? (It is.)

Affirmation: I inhale peace. I exhale peace. I am peace.